Cancerfighter’s Weblog

Alternative cancer therapies and ideas

breast cancer: Unclogging lymph glands

Posted by Jonathan Chamberlain on May 2, 2011


Get the cancer information you need here and in my two cancer books – see www.fightingcancer.com for details

Unclogging lymph glands

Sometimes a discussion gets going and you uncover a wealth of real personal experience. This one concerns a woman diagnosed with breast cancer who has suffered extreme pain associated with clogged lymph nodes under the arm. She has chosen to treat her cancer using diet and supplements. Here was her original posting:

“I have breast cancer – diagnosed august 2010 – I did have a biopsy (rushed into it before I could think – on same day of mammogram).  There is an area – hard –  with dcis (4cm) but they found cells that were ‘indicative of metastases’ in my lymph nodes in armpit.   The oncologist said therefore that there must be an invasive cancer in my breast, and that it was in the area near my armpit (this area was not hard, just swollen and very very tender and very painful).  So to be clear, I had one hard lump, which they say is DCIS, and one area near the armpit that was so sore and tender i couldn’t even touch it. I have not done surgery, chemo or radiation and have been on juicing/raw diet with coffee enemas, plus taking oleander, pancreatin, selenium, milk thistle since last september. I also take the budwig mixture and put ground flax seeds in 3 of my daily juices – I have about 7-9 juices daily, mainly carrot, with some greens. Around Christmas the dcis area was still growing, actually quite agressively and my whole breast was hot and quite hard (like it had been at the start).  That began to change the middle of January and the breast was a lot softer.  In fact, the area that had been growing quite agressively became soft and is now like dense fatty tissue.  The hard lump is going like this – it gets like a blister at the side  –  feels squish- and then it seems to go into dense fatty tissue.  Where the sore area near the armpit was where originally i could not touch, this has grown into a kind of rubbery lump, or pile and this area is concerning me as it has gotten bigger recently.  Swollen.  The lymph node in my armpit is the same, but now there is more of this rubbery stuff.  Like a web of rubbery stuff.    The rubbery stuff is new! The heat that was there in the breast is now not there at all and there are no changes with my menstrual cycle.  My periods stopped nov/dec/jan, came back fine feb/march.”

A number of suggestions were made to help this lady.

Suggestion 1: “I use a machine called Light Beam Generator from ELF labs in america which is excellent to clear lymph nodes naturally. you can contact the company if they have any practioners near you. i am in england and i have 3 machines which have been fantastic to users with issues currently we are discussing, if you like to read more on these machines go to my website at www.bioenergy-rochdale.co.uk

Suggestion 2: “I’ve seen and experienced tremendous results for ridding clogged lymph in my breast tissues, under my arms where there has been much pain and inflammation, if I take high doses of S.O.D. Super Dioxy Dismutase. I’m not sure if I’m spelling it correctly.

I get the one from Biotec International here in California but I don’t know of resources in the UK. I actually use BioVet line for animals and use the same for myself. I’ve experienced that I can handle carrot juice in larger amounts only if my diet is completely raw. Otherwise the sugars seem to add to the problem if I consume too much when eating a partially cooked diet. Greens and more greens…Ginger and garlic juiced with everything aids in clearing toxic waste and lymph. Lemon juice juiced with garlic and ginger do allot separately from the vegetable juice. I have had great results using raw cold processed hemp seed protein powder by Manitoba Harvest in Canada. You can probably find a good source in the UK.

Lastly, I’m experiencing very good results taking powdered Humic Acid daily for detoxing and clearing infection. I bought 25 pounds bulk for $4. per pound. I bought it for my animals and soil as an organic agricultural supplement. The farmer I bought it from uses it as a tea daily. 1/4 teaspoon. He told me it’s critical to make sure its from a good source and no other ingredients are added. Humic Acid is ancient compost. It’s age can range from hundreds of years old to millions of years old. A friend who introduced me to the source puts some in water and after his shower each morning sprays his whole body with this and some sea minerals added to the mixture. He says he frills incredible after he sprays his body. It’s black so you only need a little in the spray. He advised me to use the 1/4 teaspoon daily.”

Suggestion 3: “I would highly suggest continuing the Budwig Protocol, Oleander, pancreatic enzymes, coffee enemas, etc.  Obviously what you are doing is having an effect. I would also suggest peforming a parasite cleanse and adding something for yeast overgrowth since most with cancer have a concern with yeast.  Oregano Oil is a good choice along with a good colloidal silver.  Also N-Acetyl-Cysteine.  Adding more greens to your juicing is always a great idea.  Be sure to keep your elimanation routes open and working – we eliminate by breathing, sweating, urination, defecation (2-3 bowel movements daily is recommended) and for women menses.  For exercise consider rebounding as this will help to keep the lymph system moving.  Dry skin brushing is another suggestion.

Please research the iodine protocol. In my opinion, anyone with breast cancer or the possibly of breast cancer should be on the entire iodine protocol.  I would suggest taking it orally and also applying it directly to the breasts. You can find more information at http://www.breastcancerchoices.org/iodineindex.html   There is also an iodine yahoo group that is helpful.

Getting your hormones (estrogen, progesterone, testosterone, DHEA and cortisol) saliva tested will let you know if you need to work on hormone balance and/or adrenal stress.  Often those with cancer have adrenal stress/fatigue from emotions that have not been dealt with or from living a high stress life.  Incorporating an adrenal glandular and/or some herbs such as ashwagandha, rhodiola rosea and astragalus is almost always wise.

Make sure that you are also dealing with any negative emotions, anger, fear, etc.  Personally, I believe that cancer has a very real emotional component (I am a stage III colon cancer survivor of eleven years).  A very good book is Feelings Buried Alive Never Die.  EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) is also worth learning and implementing.”

NOTE: The 2012 edition of The Cancer Survivor’s Bible is now available – see www.fightingcancer.com for details.

“I work with cancer patients and I have found this book incredible helpful to them (and to me and my work colleagues).”

2 Responses to “breast cancer: Unclogging lymph glands”

  1. […] Unclogging lymph glands « Cancerfighter's Weblog […]

  2. marie said

    I’m a product of this product and I’m really happy to share it with you. My arm went from 24 inches to 13 and it’s going down every day. I had several heart surgeries which led to a screwed up lymphatic system. You can read my story here and maybe you can share the same results: http://www.chrisbyrnes.com/2011/12/04/herbal-release-released-the-pressure/

Leave a Reply

 
