Cancerfighter’s Weblog

Alternative cancer therapies and ideas

Long term impact of radiation treatment for cancer

Posted by Jonathan Chamberlain on June 7, 2010


Cancer: The Complete Recovery Guide – www.fightingcancer.com

Anecdotal report describes the long term impact of radiation on a relative

“I have been doing the [Budwig] protocol since Jan 08 with great success for myself, I have gotten my body back to pretty close to where it needs to be, I had my doubts at first but I stayed with it and feel great about it and will continue to do so for the rest of my life.

“It is with great regret however that I have learned a bit about radiation and its affects. A family member had cancer about 30 years ago, had both breasts removed and had taken radiation at that time. She is now struggling to live, she has holes in her lungs and a hole completely through the front of her chest, the doctors say they will never heal, the hole in her chest is big enough for a thumb to fit in. She wheezes all time and gasps for breath doing the simplest of chores.

“I am thankful I found Dr Budwig before I succumbed to chemo and radiation, she saved my life, or at least restored it back to near health thus far.

“I just want folks to think before acting, long term consequences are made sometimes without getting informed.
Thanks for listening… ….James N.”

NOTE: The 2012 edition of The Cancer Survivor’s Bible is now available – see www.fightingcancer.com for details

“Mr Chamberlain has a voice that is at once humble and powerful. I like writers that cut to the chase and then do not skimp on the practical details.”

Leave a Reply

 
