Cancerfighter’s Weblog

Alternative cancer therapies and ideas

mebendazole and cancer

Posted by Jonathan Chamberlain on December 31, 2008


mebendazole is a drug used against worrms and other parasites – and appears to have a strong anti-tumour effect. See link to research http://clincancerres.aacrjournals.org/cgi/content/abstract/8/9/2963

Also

http://mct.aacrjournals.org/cgi/content/abstract/1/13/1201

And

http://mct.aacrjournals.org/cgi/reprint/1/13/1201.pdf

6 Responses to “mebendazole and cancer”

  1. Tony wood said

    Mebendazole is working in my wifes case with breast cancer. Doseage at 300mg per day. Cancer antigen markers are falling with no other treatment much to the surprise of her oncologist

    • aleck hercbergs said

      Hi
      I am quite interested in how the treatment is working?Is it still effective
      A.Hercbergs ——-FYI I am an oncologist.

      • CC said

        Dear Dr Hercbergs
        I have found Tony’s post above, as well as yours and decided to try to contact you.
        Reason is, I am trying to include mebendazole in my breast cancer treatment protocol, but I am doing that on my own, because oncologists here in my country have not even heard of this possibility. I have searched the internet, but found very little about it, optimum doses, side effects, etc, except that the drug is well tolerated in large doses. BUT… what exactly is a large dose?! I am taking 200mg/day for 45 days now, with no noticeable effects; just increased the dose to 300mg/day today. I don’t have any noticeable side effects either, but I am not sure if they can be in the “silent mode”…
        If you have any references, places to go, people to talk to, please advise.
        CC

  2. Isabell said

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be precisely what I’m
    looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?

    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  3. kimberly Booth said

    My Mother is doing great with taking Mebendazole! She has adrenal cortical carsinoma. Ever since she started taking this she has made significant improvements!

Leave a Reply

 
