Cancerfighter’s Weblog

Alternative cancer therapies and ideas

Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure

Posted by Jonathan Chamberlain on July 10, 2008


Report from a user of DMSO for tennis elbow

I tried a 25% solution (used 50% liquid solution from Jacob Labs, half and half with distilled water) on my VERY painful elbow, and it seemed to help a little, but still very painful.

I got impatient and decided to try the DMSO gel from the health food store.  This is 70% pure DMSO with 30% Aloe Vera (this one: http://www.myvitane t.com/dmsogel70p la1.html ).  I was afraid of skin irritation, so I also purchased a bottle of aloe Vera gel to use with it to avoid the skin problems.

The first time I used it, my skin got very hot and itchy, but rubbing in the Aloe gel cooled it nicely.  I also noticed that the elbow felt much better an hour or two later, and for the rest of the day.  I used it again at night, same result.  I thought, “this is no problem, maybe I don’t need the extra Aloe Vera gel”, so this morning I put the DMSO gel on again without adding extra Aloe Vera gel over it.  Big mistake.  Skin got very hot and very red after about 20 minutes.  Looked like sunburn.  I put the Aloe Vera gel on, and in a couple of hours it was ok, but now I know to put it on right away.  70% DMSO is rather strong, so rubbing in Aloe Vera gel seems to dilute it further and, so far, nearly eliminates the skin problems.

Perhaps moving to the stronger product was rash, and I have had skin reactions, but for the first time in months I have almost no pain in the elbow, and that is after only three applications.  In the future I will use less of the DMSO gel and more of the Aloe Vera gel over it, but I intend to continue using it until I find what works with minimal skin irritation, because the results of using the stronger product are nothing less than spectacular.  At this point, I am hoping for complete healing (is that feasible?), or at least pain control while it heals itself, as I am sure it will eventually.

Am I doing the right thing?

Someone responded saying they had used the 99% strength DMSO and had not suffered any burning sensation – suggested that the burning sensation may not be a response to dmso but with whatever was used to dilute it!

Another suggestion is that the burning was caused by using DMSO on sensitive part of the body – and that putting aloe vera gel on before the DMSO might be good.

 

COCONUT OIL & YEAST INFECTION

The quick and easy answer to yeast infections, according to one post (whose name I have lost – sorry!)  is the Virgin Coconut Oil Detox.

This is accomplished by taking 2 tablespoons of virgin coconut oil every 2 hours. Up to 10 to 12 tablespoons per day. You determine whether to stop at 10 or 12 tablespoons, because you might not be able to take much more.

Your drink for the whole day is just lemonade with some rock salt. Freshly squeeze 1 full cup of fresh ripe lemons in 7 cups of home distilled or home reverse osmosis water. Add 1 teaspoon of rock salt. Do not forget the rock salt. You need it.

For more info go to: http://www.curemanu al.com/detox- protocols/ intestinal- cleansing/ virgin-coconut- oil-detox

7 Responses to “Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure”

  1. Hello, please check out this site, it’s about a new altnernative cancer treatment:

    http://www.treat-cancer.nl/

  2. yeast infections…

    […]Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure « Cancerfighter’s Weblog[…]…

  3. Yeast Infection Symptoms Mayo Clinic…

    […]Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure « Cancerfighter’s Weblog[…]…

  4. Untreated Yeast Infection…

    […]Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure « Cancerfighter’s Weblog[…]…

  5. Yeast Infection Knowledge…

    […]Yeast infections – The Virgin Coconut Oil Detox cure « Cancerfighter’s Weblog[…]…

  6. Katharina said

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it.
    I have you book-marked to look at new things you post…

  7. Greetings from Philippines! It’s really a useful piece of information. Merely wanted to add that in that respect are many nutritional benefits and uses of Coconut. One is Desiccated coconut that is produced from the white coconut meat that is grated into different sizes or cuts and then dried. Celebes Coconut Corporation in the Philippines is a manufacturer of the different grades like Macaroon or Fine. Medium, Fancy Shred, Flakes, and Coconut Chips. It is available either as White or Raw, Toasted, Sweetened, or as Toasted and Sweetened.

Leave a Reply

 
