Cancerfighter’s Weblog

Alternative cancer therapies and ideas

Steve Martin’s experience with ceramide

Posted by Jonathan Chamberlain on June 3, 2008


This was posted on Steve Martin’s very interesting site at www.grouppekurosawa.com:

The lesion, cancer, on my shoulder has been getting worse and worse. It is now three times larger than it was three months ago and it has increased in height. It bleeds rather constantly. If you apply even the slightest amount of pressure, it bleeds from at least 4 different parts of the lesion. After trying about ten different treatment protocols without success, I was resigned to undergo surgery, whatever, to get rid of this lesion.
For some reason, I remembered that Anna and Deanne, two women with different kinds of cancer, were treated with topical and oral protocols, respectively, designed to induce the synthesis of ceramide in the body. Over time,  I moved away from ceramide based protocols to others.
On a whim, I did a search to find out if ceramide had anything to do with autophagy, the best method of programmed cell death. Much to my shock, I found that ceramide initiates autophagy. I was stunned.
I have a great deal of experience in making ceramide inducing skin creams. So I combined palmitic acid and serine, the building blocks of ceramide, niacinamide, and some orange oil into my favorite non-irritating 70% DMSO gel and applied it to the lesion. Within 5 minutes, the lesion began to “quiet down”. Over the next 12 hours, there was NO blood on the bandage. I cannot remember when the bandage was not semi- or completely bloody. Last night, I changed the bandage. The lesion had changed from an ugly red to a pretty pink color. I applied another application of the gel and bandaged it. Normally, if I rolled over on this shoulder at night, the pressure would cause the lesion to bleed. So I conducted an experiment. I slept on my side with the lesion all night to see if it would bleed.
This AM I lay in bed praying, “No blood, no blood, no blood….please!” When I looked into the mirrow, there was NO blood on the bandage. Further, the lesion, which used to be soft and gushy (a fine technical term} was now hard. After 5 minutes of air drying, I noticed that parts of the lesion were turning semi-white. I immediately remembered that this happened to Anna as her chest lesion began to die. And all this happened in 24 hours.
It is too early to draw conclusions, but we are on the right track. In time, this simple inexpensive topical protocol could be used for the treatment of skin cancer, inflammatory breast cancer and any topical cancer lesions. Further, the oral version of this protocol would be expected to be an excellent treatment for stomach cancer, colon cancer, rectal cancer, gastrointestinal cancer and perhaps pancreatic cancer as well. Again, time will tell.

Leave a Reply

 
